Keith DeVries Headshot

    Keith L. DeVries

    Pastor, Head of Staff

    Ivan Herman Headshot

    Ivan N. Herman

    Associate Pastor

    Michael Lombrano

    Youth and Children's Ministry Director

    Paul Shultz Headshot

    Paul Shultz

    Financial Administrator

    Karen Gray Headshot

    Karen Gray

    Pastors’ Secretary

    Julie Ueltzen Headshot

    Julie Ueltzen

    Church Secretary

    photo of Keith Atwater in front of a stained glass window

    Keith Atwater

    Music Director

    photo of Rick Schlosser sitting at the organ

    Rick Schlosser

    Organist & Interim Mission Bells Director

    Ron Morris Headshot

    Ron Morris

    Maintenance Manager

    photo of Christian Bolen

    Christian Bolen


The Session & Board of Deacons

The Session

The Session is the governing body of the church. It is comprised of Ruling Elders, who are elected by the congregation to lead in the ministry of the church. They also sit as the Board of Directors for purposes of the California Nonprofit Corporation Law.

The Pastor/Head of Staff serves as the Moderator of Session and a Ruling Elder acts as Clerk of Session.

Members of Session

Session Members
(as of June 2023)

Moderator: The Reverend Keith L. DeVries

Clerk of Session: Mary MacDonald

Assistant Clerk of Session: Sharon MacLean

Administration Division: Laura Janik, Chair; Bill Pace, Allison Cagley

Education Division: Rebecca Cameron, Chair

Fellowship & Nurture Division: Lara Moborez, Chair; Maria Brow

Membership & Outreach Division: Anne Parker Chair; Julie Ueltzen

Mission Division: David Mathews, Chair; Bob Curtis, Rebecca Parker

Worship Division: Kathy Phillips, Chair; Terry Sakuda

Nominating Committee: ElizaBeth Phillips, Moderator

The Board of Deacons

Deacons are elected by the congregation to serve at the front line of ministry at Carmichael Presbyterian Church. They care for members, visitors, and our community through a variety of  ministries, including keeping in contact with homebound congregants, serving communion, and providing hospitality, as well as coordinating the annual Christmas Gift Ministry project.

Deacon Moderator: Deb Sweetman